Compassion International

So, I’ve been thinking about blogging for several months (or really actually using the blog I created in 07), but just never did it. Today I decided to do it.

I’m not really into blogs too much except for reading my friends’ blogs who live overseas. But then I found the Compassion blog. I’ve been so impressed that they post new info every day. It’s been great reading about the things Compassion is doing around the world and learning more about the day to day challenges of my sponsored kids and some of the things that go on at the centers. My recent favorite were two about Christmas in Columbia and Bangladesh.I knew that letters were important for my kids (They make my day, so I can’t imagine what they do for them). Which brings me to something else, either don’t tell me you sponsor a child or write your child. I WILL remind you until you write your letter. (If you don’t believe me, ask my co-worker.)

One thought on “Compassion International

  1. I’m glad you like what we’re doing on the Compassion blog … and that you kick started your old blog with a post about us. Thanks. :-)

    Speaking of the importance of letters, you may be interested in these two posts; they’re all about letter writing.

    Magline’s Bright Future – http://blog.compassion.com/bright-future/

    Are My Letters Really That Important? – http://blog.compassion.com/letter-writing/

    I can also recommend a few more on the same subject, if you want.

Leave a Reply

